Finding your Childlike Wonder

I have recently lost someone close to me; She was the type of person that made me want to act silly and care less about trivial concerns. The great thing about people like that, is you tend to model their behavior when they are around…but once they are gone you are back to doubting yourself, judging others, and stressing about pretty much everything. I believe the trick to being a truly happy person is finding your childlike wonder again….I am talking about a full spirit makeover.

So….How do I plan to do this? Well, I plan to detox….detox hard.

For the Month of July I will:

  • Watch ZERO screen time.
  • Have ZERO Reservations- Be Silly and Don’t care what others think
  • Follow ZERO Diets
  • Make ZERO excuses- being active everyday and read devotions everyday
  • Say ZERO ugly words about others.

I would love for you to join me in this journey- activly or as a support system. If you are interested let me know and I will add you to my Facebook group titled The Aunt Donna Experiment.

13087716_10208015182276299_510728289077879600_n

This post is dedicated to Donna Berger- A strong Christian woman who radiated love and silliness- I am forever influenced by your presence in my life.

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Finding your Childlike Wonder

  1. This is beautiful, a fantastic way to celebrate her influence on your life, I went through something similar a few years ago and I wish I would have had such a beautiful idea of how to deal with it. Best of luck, I’m sure she would be proud.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment