Toning Brassy Hair

If you have hard water like I do then you might know it’s effect on your hair. Not only does it leave build up on your scalp and dry your hair out, it can also turn your colored hair a brassy orange shade. I have tried many different techniques to remove brassiness such as clarifying treatments, water filters, ash hair color, and blue shampoo but I was not getting the results that I wanted. After some research I found several videos that praised  Wella Toners for brassy hair.

 

The Formula is quite simple.

One part Wella Toner T-18

Two Parts Developer

 

Directions-

1.Shampoo your hair and towel dry it until it is damp.

2. Dress in a shirt that you do not mind stains on and have a towel ready for spills (also preferably one you do not mind stains on).

3. Put on gloves then mix together the one part toner and two parts developer.

4. I use a brush to apply the color but since you have gloves you can use your hands as well.

5. Leave it on for around 30 minutes and then wash out with shampoo and conditioner.

 

Results-

PicCollage

 

 

 

One thought on “Toning Brassy Hair

  1. This is great. Thanks for the tip. My daughter’s hair turns green. From our hard water…think it will help that?

    Like

Leave a comment